What Does Skin Care have to do with Virtual Assistance?

Even though I’m a Virtual Assistant, I run into really neat people (especially since I LOVE to network).  One of those really neat people is Nancy Provan who sells Arbonne and is in my BRG group.   I decided to interview Nancy who has had a fascinating life.  Oh – did I mention it’s DR. Nancy Provan?

Nancy grew up in Detroit and graduated from Farmington Hills High School.  She attended John Hopkins at Baltimore for her undergraduate and attended med school at Michigan State University.

FIVE DAYS after she graduated from med school she married her current husband and moved to Indianapolis.  She completed her post-grad and got called to active duty in the Navy.  She served her three years at Willow Grove Naval Air Warfare Center as a GP who took care of active duty, dependents and retirees.

In 1997 she started her family and continued it in 1999, 2001 and adopted a little girl from Guatemala in 2004, staying home all this while to do the hardest job ever – mom.

In 2005 she discovered Arbonne as one of her sons had severe eczema from birth to 4-1/2 years – which was completely cured by Arbonne’s baby care skin  products.  Within two weeks of starting the products, her son was healed!  That was enough for Nancy and she started selling the product herself, hoping to be able to reach as many people as possible and tell them about this great product.  And as far as I’m concerned, coming from an MD is all I need to hear!

But truth be told, I use Arbonne and have for years.  As soon as I heard how there is no animal testing done, all ingredients are vegan-certified, there are no added fragrances, no mineral oil (which a lot of products have and is bad for your skin – it’s a petroleum by-product!), and all products are dermatologist-tested.  That’s right!  AND all testing is done by clinical scientists!  I wonder if I could be one of their guinea pigs for keeping skin young – looking …  oh, right – no animal testing.

But I’m thrilled to know Nancy and know that I’m getting my product from an MD who is passionate about selling the product for all the right reasons!

Soooo – if you have skin (hehe), you should try this line of products.  Even my husband – who is allergic to EVERYTHING – can use their hand cream.  (He could probably use other stuff, but won’t try it!)

OH – HEY NANCY – got anything for poison ivy?

Give her a shout – she’ll fix you right up with whatever you need – men, women AND children!  Besides, when she gets too crazy busy, she’ll need a VA, I’m sure …

http://www.nancyprovan.myarbonne.com

Nickey Hollenbach
Personal Touch Concierge Service, LLC
nickeyh@ptconciergeservice.com

4 thoughts on “What Does Skin Care have to do with Virtual Assistance?

  1. Nickey, As usual you are right on target. As a BRG member, I had some questions regarding my son and a persistent skin rash. She is very knowledgeable about her product line and did a follow-up to make sure that the product worked (it did clear it up) Note:Try to get that kind of follow up at one of the drug store chains. I trust her to have her clients best interest at heart. Thank you Nickey for letting everyone know how special Nancy is and about Arbonne products.
    Carl

    • You are so right, Laverne! A minimum of 7 hours sleep every night along with good eating habits (fruits and veggies) and supplements – which Nancy can provide through Arbonne!

Leave a comment